JMabey

Fall boots a great find @ West SJ Zellers

In Uncategorized on August 13, 2009 at 11:02 am

Zellers has just completed a major renovation to its west SJ store.  Today is the grand re-opening and I was one of the first 500 shoppers this morning, so I received a $10 off $50 coupon.  The new store is nice and it has completely revamped the grocery section and restaurant.  Most of the departments have shifted and the setup seems more logical.  Some fall items are starting to arrive and I was most impressed with the deal I was able to get in footwear.  The sale right now is BOGO: Buy one pair of shoes and get another pair of shoes for half price.

brownThe first pair I found were short chocolate brown ugg knockoffs.  I had avoided this trend 2 years ago but eventually caved last year and bought a tall pair and loved them.  They feel like you’re wearing slippers.  They were marked $19.99.

blackThe second pair are exactly what I had been looking for.  They are mid calf black sueded slouch boots with straps and silver buckles.  I love the shape of them and the best part is that they fit perfect on my leg!  Most taller boots are too tight in the leg for me, but with the adjustable strap it looks and feels great.  They were priced at $44.97.  So with the BOGO sale and the $10 off coupon, I got both pairs for $50.81 including tax. Needless to say, I am a happy shopper this morning 🙂

  1. AWSOME DEAL!!! I LOVE the black boots. They look sooooo comfy!!

Leave a Reply

