JMabey

Getting ready for back to school

In Spirits, Uncategorized on August 18, 2010 at 3:57 pm

So much has happened since I last posted on this blog. Moving into an uptown condo has been stressful but I absolutely love it here, so it was worth the hassle. Less than 2 weeks left of summer vacation and I do feel like I’m ready to go back. I’m in a new position this fall: head of the math dept. for the first semester as the current head is on deferred leave. I’m excited to put to work my leadership skills and to have a more formal position within the school administration. I’m also hoping to be able to post here on a more regular basis; the next few days will be busy as I’ve had some posts swimming around in my head for a while 🙂
As a side note this summer’s go to white wine has been the Hardy’s Stamp of Australia Riesling Gewürztraminer. It has a light crisp taste and has been great for the warm afternoons and evenings we’ve been lucky enough to enjoy this summer!

Leave a Reply

