JMabey

Right fit pants

In Fashion on August 19, 2010 at 10:02 am

I’ve blogged before about Lane Bryant being my fav US plus size store. Three years ago they came out with the most fabulous line of pants and jeans. It’s called right fit and it takes into consideration the waist to hip ratio. I’m a blue curvy fit as my hips are larger than average when compared to my waist. There is a red and yellow fit, one which fits a more square shape (waist and hips very similar) and also a smaller waist style for those whose pants always gape at the back waistband.
The lafayette blue right fit pants are a staple in my work wardrobe and up until last week I only owned them in black.

I am very lucky to have a close friend with an American credit card and PO box who helped me score 3 more pairs and colours of these great pants. I now have cedar brown, classic navy and heather gray. And the best part is that they were on sale for $24.99 each (normally they retail for $49.50-$54.50)
The only downside to these pants is that they are not the best choice in very warm weather. The polyester blend does not breathe and last summer during our trip to NYC, I quickly switched to my cotton capris.
This brings me to my next wardrobe quest, plus size khakis in a relaxed fit without an elastic waistband. I have high hopes for the styles that will be available from Old Navy Canada online this fall.

  1. As a 2x plus size women with a pear shape it is always a challenge to find a good fit. Lane Bryant has really done their homework and has given larger women more choices. I own a couple of pairs. I have also found some great fits at a site called makingitbig.com that are not so hot during warm summer days. Glad to know there are other plus size women feeling at times the same way I feel.

  2. Lane Bryant did a great job with these pants. I also have a hard time finding pants that fit my waist and hips well, maybe I should give these a try…

Leave a Reply

