JMabey

Archive for August 29th, 2009|Daily archive page

Payless BOGO Buys

In Uncategorized on August 29, 2009 at 3:17 pm

I was out this morning buying wedding and birthday gifts and noticed the BOGO sign in payless.  Bi-annual BOGO sales at payless are a hit or miss adventure for me, as I rarely love the style and fit of 2 pairs from this discount chain.  But today the retail gods blessed me with 2 fun and comfy styles to add to my wardrobe.

kh

Pair #1 – American Eagle pointy toe kitten heel that fits like a dream.  I took a 7.5B and my entire foot is comfy, lots of room across the ball of the foot and hardly notice that the little kitten heel is there at all.  I’m wearing it to a wedding today and I love that it gives the leg a long look without a high heel.  It’ll be cute with tights and trouser socks too!

Pair #2 – Preppy moc in patent leather with silver chain detail.  Have been looking for a great pair of patent black flats and these feel like slippers!  I know I’ll wearmocthem every week this fall.  I’m now on the hunt for some preppy argyle socks 🙂

Price point was great with the BOGO, I spent less than $70 including tax for both pairs!  Will you be checking out payless this week?